NORTH HERTFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

HITCHIN COMMITTEE

MEETING HELD IN THE SPIRELLA BALLROOM, ICKNIELD WAY, LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY ON THURSDAY, 18TH MAY, 2017 AT 8.03 PM

MINUTES

Present: Councillors Councillor Nicola Harris (Chairman), Councillor lan Albert (Vice-

Chairman), Judi Billing, Paul Clark, Elizabeth Dennis, Simon Harwood, Bernard Lovewell, Alan Millard, Frank Radcliffe, Ray Shakespeare-Smith,

Martin Stears-Handscomb and Richard Thake

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Adrian Smith.

2 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

RESOL VED: That Councillor Nicola Harris be appointed as Chairman of the Hitchin Committee for the 2017/2018 Civic Year.

3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED: That Councillor Ian Albert be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Hitchin Committee for the 2017/2018 Civic Year.

The meeting closed at 8.04 pm

Chairman at the meeting on Thursday, 18 May 2017